Nature Music

France: Ballon d’Or 2019 Award Ceremony

The Ballon d’Or ceremony of 2019 will take place on Monday, December 2, with a total number of 30 nominees for the men’s prize, The Ballon d’Or is organized by France Football magazine and voted for by around 180 journalists from worldwide.

Lukas Modric : Winner of Ballon d’Or 2018

Luka Modric from Croatia won it last year, thanks to his exploits in dragging his country to the World Cup final and winning the Champions League with Real Madrid. Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo won the Ballon d’Or five times each before Luka Modric of Croatia won it in 2018.

Christiano Ronaldo with his five Ballon D’Or he won Previous years

Lionell Messi With his 5 Ballon d’Or

Norway’s Ada Hegerberg won it in 2018 but will not retain her title after missing the World Cup. As the second women’s Ballon d’Or, an award voted for by a panel of 48 journalists.

Ada Hegerberg : 2018 Women Ballon d’OR

David Ginola will host the show
in front of a star-studded audience. 

Who are nominated for the 2019
Ballon d’Or?

Nominees for the 2019 Ballon d’Or
in the men’s and women’s category are:


Eden Hazard (BEL/Real Madrid), Mohamed
Salah (EGY/Liverpool), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (GAB/Arsenal), Marc-Andre ter
Stegen (GER/Barcelona), Trent Alexander-Arnold (ENG/Liverpool), Alisson
(BRA/Liverpool),Sergio Aguero (ARG/Manchester City), Frenkie de Jong
(NED/Barcelona), Hugo Lloris (FRA/Tottenham), Dusan Tadic (SER/Ajax), Kylian
Mbappe (FRA/PSG), Karim Benzema (FRA/Real Madrid),  Sadio Mane (SEN/Liverpool), Donny van de Beek
(NED/Ajax), Cristiano Ronaldo (POR/Juventus), Matthijs de Ligt (NED/Juventus), ),
Robert Lewandowski (POL/Bayern Munich), Georginio Wijnaldum (NED/Liverpool) ,
Joao Félix(POR/Atletico Madrid),Virgil van Dijk (NED/Liverpool), Bernardo Silva
(POR/Manchester City), Son Heung-min (KOR/Tottenham),Roberto Firmino
(BRA/Liverpool), Lionel Messi (ARG/Barcelona), Riyad Mahrez (ALG/Manchester
City), Kevin De Bruyne (BEL/Manchester City), Kalidou Koulibaly (SEN/Napoli),
Antoine Griezmann (FRA/Barcelona), Marquinhos (BRA/Paris-SG), Raheem Sterling
(ENG/Manchester City)

You May Also Like:  SK Mbuga, Still in Dubai PrisonPowered by Inline Related Posts


Rose Lavelle(USA/Washington Spirit),Tobin Heath (USA/Portland Thorns), Megan Rapinoe (USA/Reign FC), Nilla Fischer (SWE/Linkopings), Amandine Henry (FRA/Lyon), Lucy Bronze(ENG/Lyon), Sam Kerr (AUS/Chelsea), Ellen White (ENG/Manchester City), Wendie Renard (FRA/Lyon ),Alex Morgan (USA/Orlando Pride), Lieke Martens (NED/Barcelona),Vivianne Miedema (NED/Arsenal), Dzsenifer Marozsan (GER/Lyon), Pernille Harder (DEN/Wolfsburg), Sarah Bouhaddi (FRA/Lyon), Sari van Veenendal (NED/Atletico Madrid), Marta (BRA/Orlando Pride), Ada Hegerberg (NOR/Lyon), Kosovare Asllani (SWE/CD Tacon), Sofia Jakobsson (SWE/CD Tacon).

When and Where is the Ballon d’Or 2019 Slated for?

The 2019 Ballon d’Or ceremony will be held at the Theatre du
Chatelet in Paris on December 2. There will be a red carpet before the start of
the event with the official ceremony starting around 19:30 GMT (1:00 AM, December
3, IST).

Share this…

  • Linkedin

Share this: